placeholder 600x450

Because it’s more fun…. en français!

Entertainers, artists and craftspeople are joining us this year to offer children dynamic, engaging, cultural, social experiences during their vacations...en français.

Each day includes:

  • An activity period with our teachers to have fun with the French language.
  • A period for relaxing in the library of books and games or at the park and taking a lunch break with friends.
  • A workshop period with our partner guest based on the activity you choose from our catalog.
  • An extended care service (optional) is offered from 8 to 9 am and from 4 to 6 pm. 

Meet our Guests

Musical with Adrienne

A collaboration with Ekin agency

Adrienne and her team take campers on a series of artistic experiences (dancing, singing, writing, arts and craft...) Our campers will bring historical figures back to life through collective creations. At the end of each session, our campers invite friends and family to a performance.

Age: 5-11 years old

Register for

Pixel art and improvisation with Mikael.

Mikael has been an actor, mathemagician and improvisation teacher for over 20 years. He helps campers become the artists they've always dreamt of being. At the end of each session, our campers invite friends and family to a performance.

Age: 8-11 years old

Register for

French Theater with Eudes

A collaboration with the French Theatre of Toronto.

Eudes returns this year to engage our campers' imaginations in adventures in which they will be the heroes. Budding actors will discover a variety of theatrical disciplines (clown, puppetry, mime...). At the end of each session, parents and friends are invited to a performance offered by our campers.

Age: 8-11 years old

Register for


Spadina  

Spadina


July 29 - August 9.  

Photo studio with Pascaline.

A collaboration with Le Labo

Pascaline has been a photographer for over 10 years. She will share with our campers her passion for the simple and beautiful things in life, her talent for portraits, and her desire to capture an instant’s authenticity. At the end of each session, campers invite friends and family to an exhibition of their work.

Age: 8-11 years old

Register for


Spadina  

Spadina


July 22 - 26   August 26 - 30  

placeholder 600x450

Eco Design

A collaboration with the Ekin agency.

Nkita travels the world offering Eco Design workshops. This summer, he's settling down in Toronto to teach our young campers the art of recycling through the creation and construction of cardboard furniture. Creative and fun time.

Age: 8-11 ans

Register for



Contact

FAQ

  • Cold snacks (reheating is not available)
  • Healthy food choices (vegetables, fruit, cheese, etc.)
  • A bottle of water
  • No nut products please

  • A backpack
  • Running shoes
  • Sunscreen and bug repellent
  • A hat and a rain jacket
  • Spare clothes (T-shirt, pants, underwear) in a plastic bag with your child’s name

Please note that Alliance Française is not responsible for the loss of personal belongings and prohibits the use of any electronics during camp activities, such as video games and music players.

Kindly report any allergies on the medical form when you first register your child. Please also ensure that your child arrives every day with their Epipen (check the expiration date!). The majority of our onsite staff have First Aid training and will tend to your child should such a situation arise.

Some of our campus locations have parking. If not, there is parking available on the streets nearby.

Our assistants will take care of your children at reception. If you are at the Spadina campus, go to the theatre entrance (back of the building on Lowther Avenue).

You can drop off your child between 8:50 am and 9:00 am (unless you have specifically requested an early drop-off at 8:00 am). Please accompany your child all the way to the campsite; you will be asked to sign-in your child upon arrival for each day. Your child will then be directed to a playroom until entering the classroom at 9:00 am.

You can pick up your child between 4:00 pm and 4:10 pm. You will be asked to sign-out your child upon arrival. Our staff will not release a child unless you or a designated person comes to the campsite. You will be required to inform our staff in advance of any authorized person. After 4:10 pm, you will be required to pay an extra $2 per minute for daycare (unless you have selected daycare services upon registration).

Daycare is optional and available from 8:00am to 9:00am and from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Please make sure you pick up your child on time. After 6:00 pm, you will be required to pay an extra $2 per minute. Daycare is available for an additional fee.

$60 for a 5-day session, $108 for a 9-day session, and $120 for a 10-day session. Daycare registration includes early drop off (8:00 am-9:00 am) and late pick up (4:00 pm-6:00 pm).

Registration is open until 10 business days prior to the start of each camp session. Late registrations must be approved by the camp manager depending on availability.

Please email mal@alliance-francaise.ca to request a cancellation or refund. Registration fees are refundable until one week before the start of the camp session. An administration fee of $50 will automatically be deducted from the refund. After this closing date, registration fees are non-refundable.

Each activity is supervised by at least two trained staff members and has a minimum ratio of 1 adult per 7 children.

For a multi-session registration that are processed at the same time, discounts are applied as follows:


Sessions registered
Discount applied
2 Sessions
2.5%
3 Sessions
4.0%
3+ Sessions
5.0%

Siblings registered
Discount applied
2
2.5%
3
4.0%
4+
5.0%

placeholder 600x450

Parce que c’est plus fun … en français!

Des animateurs, des artistes et des artisans nous rejoignent cette année pour proposer aux enfants durant leurs vacances des expériences artistiques, sociales, et attrayantes…en français.

 Chaque journée intègre:

  •  une période d’activités avec nos enseignants pour s’amuser avec la langue française
  • Une période pour se détendre dans la bibliothèque / ludothèque et se restaurer avec ses amis.
  • Une période d’atelier avec notre invité autour de l’activité que vous aurez choisie parmi notre catalogue.
  • Un service de garderie (optionnel) est proposé de 8h à 9h et de 16h à 18h

Découvrez nos invités

Comédie musicale avec Adrienne

Une collaboration avec l’agence d’Ekin

Adrienne et son équipe entraînent les campeurs dans une série d’expériences artistiques ( danse, chant, écriture, arts plastiques…). Nos campeurs feront revivre des personnages de l’histoire dans des créations collectives. A l’issue de chaque session, nos campeurs invitent parents et amis à une performance.

Age: 5-11 ans

S'inscrire pour les:

Pixel Art et improvisations avec Mikael.

Mikael est acteur, mathémagicien, et professeur d'improvisation depuis plus de 20 ans. Il accompagne les campeurs à devenir les artistes qu’ils rêvaient d’être. À l’issue de chaque session, nos campeurs invitent parents et amis à une performance.

Age: 8-11 ans

S'inscrire pour les:

Spadina


2 au 12 juil.   15 au 26 juil.  

Théâtre Français avec Eudes

Une collaboration avec le théeâtre français de Toronto.

Eudes revient cette année pour entraîner l’imaginaire de nos campeurs dans des aventures dont ils seront les héros. Les comédiens en herbe découvriront une panoplie de disciplines théâtrales (clown, marionnette, mime…). À l’issue de chaque session session, parents et amis sont invités à une représentation offerte par nos campeurs.

Age: 8-11 ans

S'inscrire pour les:


Spadina  

Spadina


29 juil. au 9 août.  

Photographie avec Pascaline.

Une collaboration avec Le Labo

Pascaline est photographe depuis plus de 10 ans. Elle partagera avec nos campeurs sa passion pour les choses simples et belles de la vie, son talent pour les portraits, et son désir de capturer l’authenticité d’un instant. À l’issue de chaque session, les campeurs invitent parents et amis à une exposition de leur travail.

Age: 8-11 ans

S'inscrire pour les:


Spadina  

Spadina


22 au 26 juil.   26 au 30 août  

placeholder 600x450

Eco Design

Une collaboration avec l’agence Ekin.

Nkita voyage dans le monde pour offrir ses ateliers d’Eco Design. Cet été, il pose ses valises à Toronto pour transmettre à nos jeunes campeurs l’art du recyclage à travers la création et la construction de meubles en carton. Plaisir créatif au programme.

Age: 8-11 ans

S'inscrire pour les:


Contact

FAQ

Le Directeur du camp est votre contact pour toute communication durant les journées d’activité.

Son contact vous sera communiqué 5 jours avant le début de la session.

  • Collations froide (pas de cuisson de nourriture sur place)
  • Une nourriture saine (fruit, fromage, crudités, etc.
  • Une bouteille d’eau
  • Aucune noix, noisette ou arachide s'il vous plaît

  • Un sac à dos
  • Des chaussures de sport
  • Une crème solaire et un répellent à moustiques
  • Une casquette et un imperméable
  • Des vêtements de rechange (T-shirt, pantalons, sous-vêtement)à mettre dans un sac portant le nom de l’enfant.

L'Alliance Française décline toute responsabilité en cas de pertes d’objets personnels et interdit l’usage d’objets électroniques durant l'activité des camps, tels que les jeux vidéo et lecteurs de musique.

Merci de reporter toute précaution d’ordre médical à apporter dans les formulaires prévus à cet effet durant l’inscription. Assurez-vous aussi que votre enfant vienne chaque jour avec son Epipen (vérifiez la date de validité!). La mplupart de norte équipe ont une formation aux premiers secours et ils s'occuperont de votre enfant si la situation l'exige.

Certains de nos campus disposent d'un parking. Sinon, il y a des places de parking dans les rues voisines.

Nos assistants prendront vos enfants en charge à la réception du campus. Pour le campus de Spadina, l'arrivée des enfants se fera à l'entrée du théâtre (à l'arrière du bâtiment, du côté de Lowther Avenue.)

Vous pouvez déposer votre enfant entre 8h50 et 9h (à moins que vous ne soyez inscrit à la garderie qui ouvre dès 8h) Accompagnez votre enfant à l’intérieur du camp : il vous est demandé de signer chaque jour le registre des présences à l’accueil. Il / elle sera alors guidé(e) à sa salle d’activité avant d'entrer dans la salle de classe à 9h.

Vous pouvez venir prendre votre enfant à partir de 16h. Vous devrez signer le formulaire de sortie de votre enfant à votre arrivée. Notre personnel ne libérera pas l'enfant à moins que vous ou une persone désignée se présente sur le campus. Vous devez informer à l'avance notre personnel de toute personne autorisée. Au-delà de 16h10, les enfants sont emmenés à la garderie. Ce service est facturé 2$ / minute.

Une garderie (en option) est ouverte le matin de 8h à 9h et de 16h à 18h l'après-midi. Tout surveillance après 18h est facturée $2 / minute. La garderie est disponible pour un tarif supplémentaire.

60$ pour une session de 5 jours, 120$ pour une session de 10 jours (108$ pour les quelques sessions raccourcis de 9 jours). L'inscription au service de garderie inclut toujours la garderie du matin (8h-9h) ET la garderie du soir (16h-18h).

Les inscriptions sont ouvertes jusqu’à 10 jours avant le début de chaque session. Au-delà de cette date-limite, les inscriptions seront soumises à confirmation selon les places encore disponibles.

Les annulations doivent être signifiées par écrit à mal@alliance-francaise.ca. Les inscriptions sont remboursables jusqu’à une semaine avant le début de la session. Au-delà de cette date-limite, aucun remboursement n’est effectué. Des frais administratifs de $50 sont retenus sur le remboursement.

Chaque activité est supervisée par au moins deux professionnels avec un ratio minimum de 1 adulte pour 7 enfants

Quelles sont les remises en cas d’inscriptions de plusieurs enfants d’une même famille ou aux deux sessions?


Nombre de sessions
Remise appliquée
2 Sessions
2.5 %
3 Sessions
4.0 %
3 Sessions
5.0 %

Nombre de frères et soeurs inscrits
Remise appliquée
2
2.5 %
3
4.0 %
4+
5.0 %